Leopard and Chambray

Standard

Another day in the newsroom. I have an interview today so I wanted a classy outfit, but I’m also on deadline -we print tomorrow- so I want something casual and roomy.

Necklace is from Cato. About six years old. Clearance rack for $1.99. Bargain!

Black V-neck sweater is Merona from Target. It’s clearance rack material, that I paid $6.88.

Chambray shirt came from Maurices. I first looked at it when it was regular price – $45.99. Now, there is no way I’m paying that kind if cha-Ching for a shirt, no matter how popular or stylish. Clearance rack was marked down to $22 and the day I bought it, the store took off another 50 percent. $11. Perfect.

Crimson straight leg pants are from Cato. They weren’t expensive to begin with, but I waited til they hit clearance and grabbed them when they were $14.99.

I love the shoes. They are leopard ballet flats from Shopko. $12.99 clearance.

IMG_1597.JPG

One thought on “Leopard and Chambray

Leave a Reply

