Dressy stripes 

Standard


I felt like dressing up today, adding a pop of color on what would be a gloomy day. My husband’s grandmother – who is 101 – died this morning. It was a long weekend of uncertainty but she is pain-free now. Love you, Grandma B. 

When she turned 100, I interviewed her for an article. I wore a pink flowered skirt, pink shirt and sandals. She told me I looked “snazzy.”

Today, I picked a blue, black. mint, tan and cream vertical striped dress. I like the lace overlay that co Wes a cornflower blue shell. Cato For $34.99. One of the few items I’ve paid full price for. I paired it with a pair of blue sandals, from Cato for $3.99.  Finally, a simple pearl necklace that I grabbed for $2.99. Cato. 

I’m certain Grandma would say I looked snazzy today.  

Leave a Reply

