For Grandma

Standard


I didn’t work Thursday because my husband’s grandma died and we honored her life that day. She was 101 and had the best sense of humor. 

Sure, I have a closet full of dresses. Sure, I could have picked any of them to wear, but…I wanted something dressy and snazzy because she always told me I was “a snazzy dresser.”

I broke my rule for the month: no new clothes. 

I spent a lot of $$ on this number, but it’s classy and beautiful. The charcoal gray lace dress has a button neckline and amazing detail. From Maurices for $59.99. 

Stunning AND snazzy. 

Leave a Reply

