Soft on suede

Standard


Election Day. I should’ve been decked out in red, white and blue.

Nope. Guess again. 

When I think of suede, I think circa 1978. Not sure why, but it’s my first thought. 

Cato had these cute brown suede skirts on clearance. I couldn’t resist. 12.99 was a bargain. 

I paired it with an olive camisole from gordmans. Full price-6.99. 

Wore a black long sleeve shirt over that. Target. 4.99

Black tights are from Cato. 2.99 clearance. Leopard ballet flats were available at Shopko for 12.99 clearance. 

The jean jacket is 11 years old. Bought it when I taught journalism. Cato. Clearance. 15.99. 

Found a similar look on Pinterest. Loved the compliments on election night.

Win!

Leave a Reply

