Herringbone vest

Standard


A year ago, when vests were all the rage, I loaded up on them when a couple stores offered sales. This herringbone vest was on clearance at Old Navy. Price tag: 11.99. How could I say no? I couldn’t. 

Paired it with a mustard shirt, from Shopko. Clearance rack for 6.99. 

The black leggings look like jeans. Found them at Dollar General for $15. They had a blue dot tag sale so I could get another blue dot item for free that day. Found another pair of leggings. 

For fun, I added a cornflower blue and light yellow striped scarf. Cato clearance $2.99. 

Why do I like this look? It’s classic yet contemporary. And … it did not cost a lot. 

Leave a Reply

